Sue @ Cadair View Lodge's Blog

Tales from a self catering holiday provider

Snatched Images

1 Comment

The last couple of weeks have been spent in the Office with occasional mad dashes out, so there’s been nothing very exciting to blog about. But just checking my camera I can see that I’ve taken a few images on my “dashes out” so I thought that I’d share them with you.

Last Saturday, 2nd April, I had to go up to the cabins to drop some bedding off. It was a beautiful day but I was short of time and so couldn’t stop to take photos until I was on my way back to Wrexham. As I drove over from Cwm Prysor towards Bala the late afternoon / early evening light was wonderful so I stopped to take a few photos at the car park at the top end of Llyn Celyn


Later that evening I had to take my youngest daughter into Wrexham to meet friends before they went to a party. There was a fairground set-up in the car park and being a sucker as I am for a lovely sky and bright lights I couldn’t resist taking a few shots. Please remember that I was taking these on a compact camera, hand held… no tripod, but I love the colours and the light.

Today Jeni and I took a walk around the Alyn Water Park. She was playing with her big camera and she was trying to get her head around f-stops and depth of field. I haven’t got much choice of f-stop with my camera but did my best with what I had. Hope that you like these images.

More Snowdonia photos and news coming soon.

Author: Property Manager

Director at Cadair View Lodge Ltd - self catering log cabins in the Snowdonia National Park

One thought on “Snatched Images

  1. Fab photos! How diverse your life is lol

Leave a Reply

